Teaching and Learning Staff

Name & Position Department Contact Information
Birkner, Charley Birkner, Charley
Digital Media Specialist
Digital Media Commons,
Teaching and Learning
046 Jackson Library
336.256.1381
cmbirkne@uncg.edu
Cross, Cheryl A. Cross, Cheryl A.
Digital Media Specialist
Digital Media Commons,
Teaching and Learning
045 Jackson Library
336.256.1381
cacross@uncg.edu
Dale, Jenny Dale, Jenny
(she/her)
Head, Research, Outreach, and Instruction (Associate Professor)
About Jenny
Research, Outreach, and Instruction ,
Teaching and Learning
152A Jackson Library
336.256.0240
jedale2@uncg.edu
Damasceno, Paula Damasceno, Paula
Instruction Coordinator
Digital Media Commons,
Teaching and Learning
044 Jackson Library
336.256.1381
padamasc@uncg.edu
Dorsey, Sarah B. Dorsey, Sarah B.
(she/her)
Head, Harold Schiffman Music Library (Professor)
Administration,
Harold Schiffman Music Library,
Teaching and Learning
211G Harold Schiffman Music Library
336.334.5610
sbdorsey@uncg.edu
Elias, Liane Elias, Liane
(she/her)
Evening Desk Manager
Research, Outreach, and Instruction ,
Teaching and Learning
152 Jackson Library
336.334.5419
leelias@uncg.edu
Farr, Susan D. Farr, Susan D.
Federal Documents Manager
Research, Outreach, and Instruction ,
Teaching and Learning
102 Jackson Library
336.256.1491
susan_gerritsen@uncg.edu
Harlow, Samantha Harlow, Samantha
(she/hers)
Online Learning Librarian (Assistant Professor)
Research, Outreach, and Instruction ,
Teaching and Learning
106C Jackson Library
336.256.0274
slharlow@uncg.edu
Harris Houk, Amy Harris Houk, Amy
(she/her/hers)
Assistant Dean for Teaching and Learning (Professor)
About Amy
Administration,
Teaching and Learning
207 Jackson Library
336.256.0275
amy_harris@uncg.edu
Jacobs, Candace Jacobs, Candace
STEM Liaison Librarian (Assistant Professor)
Research, Outreach, and Instruction ,
Teaching and Learning
117 Jackson Library

ccjacobs@uncg.edu
Jones, Rhonda Jones, Rhonda
Cultural Heritage Informatics Specialist (Assistant Professor)
Teaching and Learning
336.334.3136
rdjones3@uncg.edu
Kuker, Vini Kuker, Vini
(they/them)
Evening/Weekend Manager
Harold Schiffman Music Library,
Teaching and Learning
211E Harold Schiffman Music Library
336.334.3865
ndkuker@uncg.edu
Leininger, Lea A. Leininger, Lea A.
(she/hers)
Health Sciences Reference Librarian (Associate Professor)
About Lea
Research, Outreach, and Instruction ,
Teaching and Learning
106D Jackson Library
336.256.0125
laleinin@uncg.edu
McCollister, Nick McCollister, Nick
Reference Desk Manager
Research, Outreach, and Instruction ,
Teaching and Learning
152 Jackson Library
336.334.4153
n_mccoll@uncg.edu
Murphy, Maggie Murphy, Maggie
(she/her)
Visual Art & Humanities Librarian (Assistant Professor)
Research, Outreach, and Instruction ,
Teaching and Learning
152D Jackson Library
336.334.4525
mhmurph2@uncg.edu
Olsen, Rachel Olsen, Rachel
(she/her)
First-Year Communication and Social Sciences Librarian (Assistant Professor)
About Rachel
Research, Outreach, and Instruction ,
Teaching and Learning
152C Jackson Library
336.334.4764
rcsander@uncg.edu
Rood, Melody Rood, Melody
(she/her/hers)
Student Success and Open Education Librarian (Assistant Professor)
Research, Outreach, and Instruction ,
Teaching and Learning
121 Jackson Library
336.334.4198
mlrood@uncg.edu
Thacker, Juanita Thacker, Juanita
(she/her)
Information Literacy Lecturer
Research, Outreach, and Instruction ,
Teaching and Learning
106B Jackson Library
336.256.8585
jmthack3@uncg.edu
Tiffany, Andrea Tiffany, Andrea
Day Manager
Harold Schiffman Music Library,
Teaching and Learning
211 Harold Schiffman Music Library
336.334.4342
aftiffan@uncg.edu