Research, Outreach, and Instruction Staff

Name & Position Department Contact Information
Cramer, Steve M. Cramer, Steve M.
(he/him)
Business & Entrepreneurship Librarian (Professor)
About Steve
Research, Outreach, and Instruction 152B Jackson Library
336.256.0346
steve_cramer@uncg.edu
Dale, Jenny Dale, Jenny
(she/her)
Head, Research, Outreach, and Instruction (Associate Professor)
About Jenny
Research, Outreach, and Instruction ,
Teaching and Learning
152A Jackson Library
336.256.0240
jedale2@uncg.edu
Elias, Liane Elias, Liane
(she/her)
Evening Desk Manager
Research, Outreach, and Instruction ,
Teaching and Learning
152 Jackson Library
336.334.5419
leelias@uncg.edu
Farr, Susan D. Farr, Susan D.
Federal Documents Manager
Research, Outreach, and Instruction ,
Teaching and Learning
102 Jackson Library
336.256.1491
susan_gerritsen@uncg.edu
Harlow, Samantha Harlow, Samantha
(she/hers)
Online Learning Librarian (Assistant Professor)
Research, Outreach, and Instruction ,
Teaching and Learning
106C Jackson Library
336.256.0274
slharlow@uncg.edu
Holmes, Gerald V. Holmes, Gerald V.
Reference Librarian and Diversity Coordinator (Associate Professor)
About Gerald
Administration,
Research, Outreach, and Instruction
208E Jackson Library
336.256.0273
gerald_holmes@uncg.edu
Jacobs, Candace Jacobs, Candace
STEM Liaison Librarian (Assistant Professor)
Research, Outreach, and Instruction ,
Teaching and Learning
117 Jackson Library

ccjacobs@uncg.edu
Leininger, Lea A. Leininger, Lea A.
(she/hers)
Health Sciences Reference Librarian (Associate Professor)
About Lea
Research, Outreach, and Instruction ,
Teaching and Learning
106D Jackson Library
336.256.0125
laleinin@uncg.edu
McCollister, Nick McCollister, Nick
Reference Desk Manager
Research, Outreach, and Instruction ,
Teaching and Learning
152 Jackson Library
336.334.4153
n_mccoll@uncg.edu
Murphy, Maggie Murphy, Maggie
(she/her)
Visual Art & Humanities Librarian (Assistant Professor)
Research, Outreach, and Instruction ,
Teaching and Learning
152D Jackson Library
336.334.4525
mhmurph2@uncg.edu
Olsen, Rachel Olsen, Rachel
(she/her)
First-Year Communication and Social Sciences Librarian (Assistant Professor)
About Rachel
Research, Outreach, and Instruction ,
Teaching and Learning
152C Jackson Library
336.334.4764
rcsander@uncg.edu
Rood, Melody Rood, Melody
(she/her/hers)
Student Success and Open Education Librarian (Assistant Professor)
Research, Outreach, and Instruction ,
Teaching and Learning
121 Jackson Library
336.334.4198
mlrood@uncg.edu
Thacker, Juanita Thacker, Juanita
(she/her)
Information Literacy Lecturer
Research, Outreach, and Instruction ,
Teaching and Learning
106B Jackson Library
336.256.8585
jmthack3@uncg.edu