The Mary Crow Thrillers

Mary Crow, a half-Cherokee lawyer from the fictional mountain town of Little Jump Off, NC, is an up and coming Assistant District Attorney in Atlanta when this series begins. In each book in the series, Mary finds herself in the Appalachian Mountains dealing with crimes and mysteries, as well as issues from her past, her family, and the community where she grew up.

Call the Devil by His Oldest Name (2004), Bissell, Sallie
Darker Justice, A (2002), Bissell, Sallie
In the Forest of Harm (2001), Bissell, Sallie
Legacy of Masks (2005), Bissell, Sallie
Music of Ghosts (2013), Bissell, Sallie