Civil Rights Greensboro

UNCG Home > The University Libraries > Civil Rights Greensboro Home > Neo-Black Society Review Committee List

Neo-Black Society Review Committee List

Date: circa March 27, 1973

Author: unknown

Biographical/Historical abstract:

Additional contributor:

Description: This typed note apparently lists the names of members of the University of North Carolina at Greensboro (UNCG) faculty committee that conducted an administrative review of the UNCG Student Government Association's (SGA) decision to reclassify (removed funding and recognition from) the Neo-Black Society. Members listed are Ernest Griffin, Doris McKinney, Harriett Kupferer, Kendon Smith, and Franklin Parker. The SGA decision was overturned, resulting in an eventual legal case leading to the Neo-Black Society's reinstatement as a recognized and funded organization.


Format of original: Other

Collection: Chancellor James Sharbrough Ferguson Records

Repository: The University of North Carolina at Greensboro

Item#: 1.14.409

Rights: It is responsibility of the user to follow the copyright law of the United States (Title 17, U.S. Code). Materials are not to be reproduced in published works without written consent, and any use should credit Civil Rights Greensboro and the appropriate repository.

Item image